Lourdes Bailon recognized as Woman of Achievement for assistance to Hispanic community needs

The honorees this year are:

Lourdes Trevino Bailon, community welfare, and wife of Post-Dispatch editor Gilbert BailonRebeccah L. Bennett, equitable leadership; Susan Colangelo, social justice artist; Annette L. Eckert, teen advocate; Dr. Lannis E. Hall, health advocacy; Rachel Goldman Miller, lifetime service; Carole Splater, community betterment; Grace Elizabeth Strobel, youth outreach; Cassie A. Strom, veterans advocacy; and Cheryl D. S. Walker, impactful leadership.


Due to pandemic restrictions, the annual luncheon was cancelled for a second year. The awards ceremony will instead be recorded and then broadcast on KETC (Channel 9) on a date to be determined.


Chairing this year's event is Ida Early, who is being assisted by Lynn Hamilton and Kathie Winter.